Name and Description
Therapeutics Committee

The Therapeutics Committee was established to deal with the unique issues which physicians and their patients face with therapies for genetic disorders. The committee covers these issues by forming working groups; holding workshops at the ACMG annual meetings; writing position papers; participating in national meetings on therapeutic issues; and collaborating with other ACMG committees, SIMD and other professional groups, NORD and other patient groups, and NIH ORD, the FDA, OHRP, and other government agencies.
Committee Members
Chair
Nancy Braverman, MD, MGC, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
McGill University
1001 Boul Décarie Rm EMO2230 Block E
Montréal, QC   H4A 3J1
514 934 1934 ext23404
nancy.braverman@mcgill.ca
Vice Chair
Kim L. McBride, MD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Nationwide Childrens Hospital
700 Childrens Dr Rm WB4275
Center For Cardiovascular Research
Columbus, OH   43205-2639
(614) 355-5759
mcbridek@ccri.net
Board Liaison
Joel Charrow, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Children'S Hospital of Chicago
225 East Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL   60611
(312) 227-6126
jcharrow@northwestern.edu
Executive Director
Michael S. Watson, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2005 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mwatson@acmg.net
Staff
David B. Flannery, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
dflannery@acmg.net
Member
Michael B. Bober, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
DuPont Hosp for Children
Genetics Div
1600 Rockland Rd
Wilmington, DE   19803-3607
(302) 651-5916
mbober@nemours.org
Member
Lindsay C. Burrage, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Baylor College of Medicine
6701 Fannin St Ste 1560
One Baylor Plaza, Bcm 225
Houston, TX   77030-2614
(216) 577-0257
burrage@bcm.edu
Member
Brett H. Graham, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Indiana University School of Medicine
Medical and Molecular Genetics
550 N. University Boulevard, AOC 5001
Indianapolis, IN   46202
(317) 274-5607
bregraha@iu.edu
Member
Judith Hiemenga, MD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Spectrum Health
145 Michigan St NE Ste 2000
Medical Genetics/Cancer Genetics
Grand Rapids, MI   49503-2562
(616) 391-2700
judith.hiemenga@spectrumhealth.org
Member
Timothy J. Maarup, MD
Term: 2017 - 2019
Kaiser Permanente
Department of Genetics
9449 Imperial Hwy
Downey, CA   90242
(562) 657-4842
timothy.j.maarup@kp.org
Member
Henry J. Mroczkowski, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
University of TN Health Science Ctr
49 N Dunlap Street
Le Bonheur Children'S Hospital
Memphis, TN   38105
(901) 287-6472
Mroczkowski@UTHSC.edu
Member
Sandesh C. Sreenath Nagamani, MBBS, MD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2020
Baylor College of Medicine
Molecular and Human Genetics
Baylor Plaza MS 227, R812
Houston, TX   77030
(713) 798-7764
sandesh.nagamani@gmail.com