Name and Description
Public Health Genetics SIG Executive Committee

The mission of the Public Health Interest Group is to provide a forum for 1). Information sharing regarding programs in public health genetics and newborn screening; ethical, legal, and social issues in public health genetics and newborn screening; translational genetics activities; and scientific and clinical advances in public health genetics and newborn screening; 2). Development of policies and papers related to public health genetics and newborn screening to be shared, as appropriate, with ACMG committees and/or Board of Directors.
Committee Members
Chair
Lynn W. Bush, PhD, MS
Term: 2013 - 2025
Columbia University Medical Center
Pediatrics Clinical Genetics
722 West 168th Street CHN 718
New York, NY   10032
(203) 984-5813
lwb25@cumc.columbia.edu
Vice Chair
Ira M. Lubin, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2025
Ctr Disease Control/Prevention
Div Lab Systms
1600 Clifton Road, MS G23
Atlanta, GA   30333
(404) 498-2233
ilubin@cdc.gov
Vice Chair
Jun Shen, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2025
Harvard Medical School
77 Avenue Louis Pasteur, NRB 160
Boston, MA   02115
(617) 525-4537
jshen5@partners.org
Ex-Officio Representative
Judith Benkendorf, MS
Term: 2007 - 2025
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7220 Wisconsin Ave Ste 300
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
jbenkendorf@acmg.net
Ex-Officio Representative
Michele A. Lloyd-Puryear, MD, PhD
Term: 2007 - 2025
American College of Medical Genetics
7220 Wisconsin Ave
Ste 300
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mapuryear@gmail.com
Ex-Officio Representative
Michael S. Watson, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2007 - 2025
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mwatson@acmg.net
Member
Ruth K. Abramson, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
USC Sch Medicine
Dept Neuropsychiatry & Behav
3555 Harden St. Ext, Ste 301
Columbia, SC   29203-6894
803-434-4536
ruth.abramson@uscmed.sc.edu
Member
Louise S. Acheson, MD
Term: 2011 - 2025
Case Western Reserve Univ
11100 Euclid Avenue, LC 5036
Dept Family Medicine
Cleveland, OH   44106-5036
(216) 844-3791
louise.acheson@case.edu
Member
Louis E. Bartoshesky, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2007 - 2025
Christiana Care Health System
2401 Pennsylvania Avenue
Unit 612
Wilmington, DE   19806
(302) 584-1820
loubarto@comcast.net
Member
Cecelia A. Bellcross, PhD, MS
Term: 2011 - 2025
Emory University School of Medicine
Emory University,Dept of Human Genetics
Whitehead Building, Ste 301
Atlanta, GA   30322
404-727-3281
cecelia.a.bellcross@emory.edu
Member
Judith Benkendorf, MS
Term: 2009 - 2025
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7220 Wisconsin Ave Ste 300
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
jbenkendorf@acmg.net
Member
Joann Bodurtha, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Johns Hopkins University IGM
JH IGM
600 N. Wolfe St.
Baltimore, MD   21231
410-955-1699
JBODURT1@JHMI.EDU
Member
Natasha Bonhomme
Term: 2011 - 2025
Genetic Alliance
4301 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC   20008-2304

nbonhomme@geneticalliance.org
Member
Joann A. Boughman, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
USMD
3300 Metzerott Road
Adelphi, MD   20783-1690
(301) 445-1993
jboughman@usmd.edu
Member
Thomas G. Brewster, MD, FACMG
Term: 2007 - 2025
Maine Medical Center
MMP Pediatrics
1 Harnois Ave.
Westbrook, ME   04092-4392
207-233-2617
tombrewster@me.com
Member
Marsha F. Browning, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Massachusetts General Hospital
218 Freeman St
Unit 3
Brookline, MA   02446-6758
(781) 961-4243
mfbrowning@partners.org
Member
Barbara K. Burton, MD, FACMG
Term: 2007 - 2025
Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Dept Genetics
225 E. Chicago Ave, MC 59
Chicago, IL   60611
312-227-6120
bburton@luriechildrens.org
Member
Michele Caggana, D_Sci, FACMG
Term: 2007 - 2025
New York State Dept Health
David Axelrod Institute
Wadsworth Center/NYSDOH
Albany, NY   12208
(518) 474-6271
michele.caggana@health.ny.gov
Member
Jeff A. Canter, MD, MPH
Term: 2011 - 2025

2904 Overlook Dr
Nashville, TN   37212-4105
(615) 343-0396
jeff.canter@vanderbilt.edu
Member
George C. Cunningham, MD, MPH
Term: 2006 - 2025
CA State Dept Health Svcs
Genetic Disease Branch
850 Marina Bay Pkwy, Rm F-175
Richmond, CA   94804-6403
(510) 412-1499

Member
Karen L. David, MD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2025
New York Methodist Hospital
Department of Medicine
3rd Floor East Pavillion
Brooklyn, NY   11215
(718) 780-5256
kld9001@nyp.org
Member
Jeffrey M. Davis, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025

519 W Portola Ave
Los Altos, CA   94022-1127
(650) 941-1066
jdavis@lifemasters.com
Member
Siobhan M. Dolan, MD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Montefiore Medical Center
OB/GYN & Women'S Health
1695 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY   10461
(718)405-8150
siobhanmdolan@yahoo.com
Member
Wanda Dosal, RN
Term: 2011 - 2025
Baylor College of Medicine
1 Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX   77030
(832) 822-4279
wdosal@bcm.edu
Member
Ganka Douglas, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
GeneDx
207 Perry Parkway
Gaithersburg, MD   20877-2142
(301) 519-2100
gdouglas@genedx.com
Member
Allan J. Ebbin, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025

UnitedHealthcare
2716 N. Tenaya Way
Las Vegas, NV   89128
(702) 242-7731
allanebbin@cox.net
Member
Abdallah Elias, MD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Shodair Children's Hospital
2755 Colonial Drive
Helena, MT   59601-4926
(406) 444-7586
aelias@shodair.org
Member
W. A. Faucett, MS
Term: 2011 - 2025
Geisinger Health System
100 N. Academy Avenue M.C. 30-42
Danville, PA   17822
(570) 214-4862
wafaucett@geisinger.edu
Member
Andrew P. Feinberg, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Johns Hopkins Univ Sch Med
720 Rutland Ave, Ross 1064
Baltimore, MD   21205
(410) 614-3489
afeinberg@jhu.edu
Member
Paul M. Fernhoff, MD, FACMG
Term: 2006 - 2025
Emory Univ Sch Medicine
2165 N Decatur Rd
Div Medical Gen/Dept Human Gen
Decatur, GA   30033-5307
404.778.8528
pfernhoff@genetics.emory.edu
Member
Julie Finholm
Term: 2011 - 2025
Family Voices of WA - F2F HIC
6316 South 12th Street
Tacoma, WA   98465
(360) 908-8735
Jfinholm@wapave.org
Member
Nancy L. Fisher, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2009 - 2025
U of Washington, Clinical Assoc, Prof, Peds
701 Fifth Ave, Suite 1600
Seattle, WA   98104

nancy.fisher@cms.hhs.gov
Member
Amanda Fitch
Term: 2011 - 2025
Michigan State University
423 N Pine St
Lansing, MI   48933
517 749 6791
fitchama@msu.edu
Member
Frank K. Fujimura, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
None

, CA   95062

frank.fujimura@gmail.com
Member
Monica A. Giovanni, MS
Term: 2011 - 2025

100 N. Academy Ave., MC 33-50
Danville, PA   17822

monica.giovanni@gmail.com
Member
Albert M. Gold, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Natera
Natera
201 Industrial Road - 4th Floor
San Carlos, CA   94070
(650) 249-9090 x1537
bgold04@gmail.com
Member
Carol L. Greene, MD, FACMG
Term: 2007 - 2025
Univ Maryland Medical System
Dept Pediatric Genetics
737 W Lombard, Rm 199
Baltimore, MD   21201-1009
(410) 328-3335
cgreene@peds.umaryland.edu
Member
Muge Gucsavas-Calikoglu, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Univ. North Carolina Chapel Hill
CB 7487 Medical School Wing E
Chapel Hill, NC  
(919) 966-1447
mcalikog@med.unc.edu
Member
Saima Habib
Term: 2011 - 2025
Affymetrix
12202 SE 37th St.
Bellevue, WA   98006
(425) 653-3544
saima_habib@affymetrix.com
Member
Ingrid A. Holm, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Boston Children's Hosp
3 Blackfan Circle
Division of Genetics and Genomics
Boston, MA   02115-5713
(617) 919-2338
ingrid.holm@childrens.harvard.edu
Member
Peter J. Hulick, MD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
NorthShore University HealthSystem
1000 Central St Ste 610
NorthShore Center For Medical Genetics
Evanston, IL   60201-1780
(847) 570-1029
phulick@northshore.org
Member
Kelly E. Jackson, MS
Term: 2007 - 2025
Weisskopf Child Evaluation Ctr
571 S Floyd St, #228
Louisville, KY   40202-3827
(502) 588-0896
kelly.jackson@louisville.edu
Member
Jack Q. Ji, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Color Genomics
1801 Murchison Dr Ste 128
Burlingame, CA   94010-4514
(626) 833-9799
qingji.qji@gmail.com
Member
Stephen G. Kaler, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
NIH
Porter Neuroscience Research Center II
Building 35 Room 2D-971; 35A Convent Dri
Bethesda, MD   20892-3754
(301) 496-4582
kalers@mail.nih.gov
Member
Celia I. Kaye, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2006 - 2025
University of Colorado School of Medicine
8870 N Sundown Trl
Pediatrics
Parker, CO   80134-6912
(303) 724-2068
celia.kaye@ucdenver.edu
Member
Vinayak Kottoor, MD
Term: 2011 - 2025
Johns Hopkins University
10753 Falls Road
Suite 325
Lutherville, MD   21093
(410)583-2774
vkottoo1@jhmi.edu
Member
Alyson Krokosky, MS
Term: 2011 - 2025
Genetic Alliance
4301 Connecictut Ave. NW
Suite 404
Washington, DC   20016
202.966.5557 x218
akrokosky@geneticalliance.org
Member
Robert R. Lebel, MD, FACMG
Term: 2007 - 2025
SUNY Upstate Medical University
725 Irving Ave Ste 112
Syracuse, NY   13210-1624
(315) 464-6395
lebelr@upstate.edu
Member
Amy A. Lemke, PhD, MS
Term: 2007 - 2025


, IL  

lemkeaa@gmail.com
Member
Michael L. Levin, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
MPH at Henderson Pediatrics
220 East Horizon Dr, Ste A
Henderson, NV   89015-8001
(702) 566-0333
mllevin@aol.com
Member
Douglas Ligare
Term: 2011 - 2025
University of New Mexico

,   


Member
Leesa M. Linck, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Kaiser Northwest
Dept Genetics
3325 N Interstate Ave
Portland, OR   97227-1020
(503) 331-6589
clholinck@aol.com
Member
Klaus Lindpaintner, MD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Thermo Fisher Scientific, Analytical Technologies
81 Wyman St
2008
Waltham, MA   02451
(781) 622-1301
lindpaik@bluewin.ch
Member
Michele A. Lloyd-Puryear, MD, PhD
Term: 2009 - 2025
American College of Medical Genetics
7220 Wisconsin Ave
Ste 300
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mapuryear@gmail.com
Member
Melissa Loscalzo
Term: 2011 - 2025
All Children's Hospital

,   


Member
Steven T. Lott, PhD
Term: 2011 - 2025
Life Technologies
1325 Delano Street
Houston, TX   77003
(713) 854-1611
steven.lott@lifetech.com
Member
Manjula Maheshwari, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025


, TX  

manjulam531@gmail.com
Member
Murugu Manickam, MD
Term: 2011 - 2025
UNC
CB7487
Med School Wing E
Chapel Hill, NC   27599-7487
919 966 4202
manickam@med.unc.edu
Member
John Mann, MD
Term: 2011 - 2025
Genetic Services Consulting
15476 Via Caballero
Monte Sereno, CA   95030-2102
(408) 761-6227
johnmannmd@cs.com
Member
Donald P. Marazzo, MD, MS, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
IHRO

,   

donm1027@gmail.com
Member
Erica Marrari
Term: 2011 - 2025


,   

emarrari@5amsolutions.com
Member
Anna McMillan
Term: 2011 - 2025
University of Texas School of Nursing
1700 Red River
Austin, TX   78701-1499
(512) 471-7311
annarmcmillan@gmail.com
Member
Melissa A. Merideth, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
National Institutes of Health
National Human Genome Research Inst.
10 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD   20892
(301) 402-1816
mmeridet@mail.nih.gov
Member
Berrin Monteleone, MD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Stony Brook University Medical Center
Pediatrics/Genetics
HSC Building Level 11
Stony Brook, NY   11794-0001
(631) 444-2790
berrin33@yahoo.com
Member
Philip N. Mowrey, PhD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Quest Diagnostics Nichols Inst
Dept Cytogenetics
14225 Newbrook Dr. POB 10841
Chantilly, VA   20153-0841
(703) 802-7094
philip.n.mowrey@questdiagnostics.com
Member
Michael F. Murray, MD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Geisinger Genomic Medicine Institute
100 N Academy Ave, MC 33-50
Danville, PA   17822-9800
(570) 808-3355
mfmurray1@geisinger.edu
Member
Peter C. O‘Leary, PhD
Term: 2011 - 2025
Curtin University
Faculty of Health Sciences
7 Parker Place, Building 609.111
Perth, WA   6845
+61 8 9266 1855
peter.oleary@curtin.edu.au
Member
Zenaida Okada
Term: 2011 - 2025
DHSS Guam
P.O. Box 5354
Hagatna, GU   96932
(671) 735-7128
zenaida.okada@dphss.guam.gov
Member
Richard Olney, MD
Term: 2011 - 2025


,   

Richard.Olney@cdph.ca.gov
Member
Gwyneth Olson
Term: 2011 - 2025
TriCore Reference Laboratories
1001 Woodward Pl NE
Albuquerque, NM   87102
505-938-8687
Gwyneth.Olson@tricore.org
Member
Carla Ortiz, RN
Term: 2011 - 2025
Children's Medical Services
2040 S Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM   87505
505-476-8858
carlaa.ortiz@state.nm.us
Member
Susan R. Panny, MD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Retired
Retired
Hunt Valley, MD   21030
(410) 746-5084
susipanny@gmail.com
Member
Laura Pickler, MD, MPH
Term: 2011 - 2025
University Of Colorado
13123 East 16th Ave B032
Aurora, CO   80045
(720) 777-7450
laura.pickler@childrenscolorado.org
Member
Joseph Pierce
Term: 2011 - 2025
TriCore Reference Laboratories
1001 Woodward Pl NE
Albuquerque, NM   87102
505-938-8423
Joseph.Pierce@tricore.org
Member
Robert A. Pinter, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Medical Genetics MD
3322 Prince Georges Drive
San Antonio, TX   78230
(210) 789-8048
rmp928@yahoo.com
Member
Adam Prothrop
Term: 2011 - 2025
BCSG

,   


Member
Reed E. Pyeritz, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
3400 Civic Center Blvd
Sctr 11-133
Philadelphia, PA   19104-5127
(215) 573-5746
reed.pyeritz@uphs.upenn.edu
Member
Sonja A. Rasmussen, MD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
1600 Clifton Road, MS E-33
Atlanta, GA   30329
770-354-2205
skr9@cdc.gov
Member
Brenda Romero, RN
Term: 2011 - 2025
Children's Medical Services
2040 S Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM   87505
505-476-8858
carlaa.ortiz@state.nm.us
Member
Yaffa Rubinstein, PhD
Term: 2011 - 2025
NIH
Rare Disease Research
6100 Executive Boulevard 3B01
Rockville, MD   20852-3902
(301) 402-4338
yaffa.rubinstein@nih.gov
Member
Maren T. Scheuner, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System
11311 Wilshire Blvd.
Building 500, Room 3218
Los Angeles, CA   90073
(310) 478-3711 x48692
maren.scheuner@va.gov
Member
Richard R. Sharp, PhD
Term: 2011 - 2025
Mayo Clinic
200 1st St SW
Biomedical Ethics Program
Rochester, MN   55905-0002
(507) 538-6502
sharp.richard@mayo.edu
Member
Christopher J. Simotas, MD
Term: 2011 - 2025
Queens Hospital Network
30 Summer Hill Road
Wayne, NJ   07470-8417
(973) 432-5012
simotach@nychhc.org
Member
Natalie J. Street, MS
Term: 2011 - 2025
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
4770 Buford Hwy
MS E-88
Atlanta, GA   30341
404-498-3001
nstreet@cdc.gov
Member
Deborah E. Tamura, MS, RN
Term: 2011 - 2025
National Institutes of Health
37 Convent Dr.
Building #7 Room 4002
Bethesda, MD   20892-0001

tamurad@mail.nih.gov
Member
Jack Tarleton, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Mission Health
Fullerton Genetics Ctr
9 Vanderbilt Park Drive
Asheville, NC   28803
(828) 213-1015
jack.tarleton@msj.org
Member
Sharon F. Terry, MA
Term: 2011 - 2025
Genetic Alliance
President and CEO
4301 Conn Ave, NW, Ste 404
Washington, DC   20008-2369
(202) 966-5557
sterry@geneticalliance.org
Member
Brad L. Therrell, PhD
Term: 2007 - 2025
Retired
3907 Galacia Drive
Austin, TX   78757
(512)921-1400
therrell@uthscsa.edu
Member
Tracy L. Trotter, MD
Term: 2011 - 2025
SR Valley Primary Care Medical Group

,   
(925) 665-0175
ttrotter@silcon.com
Member
Julie Wisniewski
Term: 2011 - 2025
Genzyme Genetics
1700 W. Park Dr.
Suite 400
Westborough, MA   01581
(508) 870-5283
julie.wisniewski@genzymegenetics.com
Member
Audrey C. Woerner, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
University of Pittsburgh/Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
4401 Penn Ave FP 1112
Pittsburgh, PA   15224-1342
(412) 692-6470
audrey.woerner@chp.edu
Member
Barbara A. Zehnbauer, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2011 - 2025
Emory School of Medicine
961 Castle Falls Drive NE
Atlanta, GA   30329-4136
(404) 977-1382
bzehnba@emory.edu