Name and Description
Professional Practice and Guidelines Committee

The Professional Practice and Guidelines Committee shall be composed of the Vice President for Clinical Genetics, the Vice President for Laboratory Genetics, and such other members as shall be appointed by the President based upon the recommendations of the chairperson of the committee. The committee shall create and maintain a system for developing statements and shall develop statements for the practice of medical genetics. This will include ensuring a system for the identification, format, development, dissemination, monitoring and review of statements.
Committee Members
Chair
David T. Miller, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Boston Children's Hospital
Boston Children'S Hospital
300 Longwood AVE., Hunnewell 5
Boston, MA   02115
(617) 355-8221
david.miller2@childrens.harvard.edu
Vice Chair
Douglas R. Stewart, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
National Cancer Institute
Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics
9609 Medical Center Drive Rm 6E450
Rockville, MD   20850
(240) 276-7238
drstewart@mail.nih.gov
Board Liaison
Maren T. Scheuner, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System
11311 Wilshire Blvd.
Building 500, Room 3218
Los Angeles, CA   90073
(310) 478-3711 x48692
maren.scheuner@va.gov
Trainee Member
Priya Prasad, MBBS, MD
Term: 2017 - 2019
University of California, LA

,   

priyaprasad7@hotmail.com
Staff
David B. Flannery, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
dflannery@acmg.net
Member
Michael T. Bashford, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
USAF Medical Genetics Ctr
5908 Wooded Acres Rd
Vancleave, MS   39565-7263
(228) 377-6393
mikebashford2@gmail.com
Member
Edward D. Esplin, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2020
Invitae
458 Brannan St
San Francisco, CA   94107-1713
(415) 374-7782
ed.esplin@invitae.com
Member
Jennifer L. Gannon, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Children's Mercy Hospital
4201 Gillham Road
Kansas City, MO   64108
816-234-3290
jlgannon@cmh.edu
Member
Tamar Goldwaser, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Montefiore Medical Center
1695 Eastchester Road, Ste 301
OBGYN Reproductive Genetics
Bronx, NY   10461-2375
(732) 236-3359
tamar.goldwaser@gmail.com
Member
Devon Lamb Thrush, MS
Term: 2017 - 2019
Ambry Genetics
15 Argonaut
Aliso Viejo, CA   92656-1423

devonlambthrush@gmail.com
Member
Natalia T. Leach, PhD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Integrated Genetics/Laboratory Corporation of America
3400 Computer Dr
Westborough, MA   01581-1771
(617) 792-6989
leachn@labcorp.com
Member
Marilyn M. Li, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Perelman School of Medicine At UPenn
34th Street and Civic Center Blvd
Dept. of Pathology and Lab Medicine
Philadelphia, PA   19104
(215) 590-4428
lim5@email.chop.edu
Member
Elaine M. Pereira, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Children's Hospital At Montefiore
3415 Bainbridge Ave
Pediatrics
Bronx, NY   10467-2403
(718) 741-2323
elaine.m.pereira@gmail.com
Member
Nancy C. Rose, MD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2018
Intermountain Health Care University of Utah
Maternal Fetal Medicine
Suite 100
Salt Lake City, UT   84107
(801) 507.7431
nancy.rose@imail.org
Member
Molly C. Schroeder, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology
601 Genome Way
Huntsville, AL   35806-2908
(281) 387-9826
Molly.Schroeder@alumni.bcm.edu
Member
Jun Shen, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Harvard Medical School
77 Avenue Louis Pasteur, NRB 160
Boston, MA   02115
(617) 525-4537
jshen5@partners.org