Name and Description
Membership Committee

The Membership Committee shall be composed of the Vice President for Clinical Genetics, the Vice President for Laboratory Genetics, the Secretary, and such other members as shall be appointed by the President based upon the recommendation of the chairperson of the committee. The committee shall (1) review applications for membership in the College and recommend qualified applicants to the Board of Directors for election to membership; (2) annually review the membership of the College to determine whether action is needed to maintain a proportional Fellowship and recommend such action, when necessary, to the Board of Directors; (3) periodically reassess membership classes and qualifications and report their findings to the Board of Directors; (4) develop programs for the promotion and retention of membership in the College; and (5) consider applicants' petitions for exceptions to membership qualifications and recommend appropriate exceptions, if any, to the Board of Directors.
Committee Members
Chair
Anita E. Beck, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2018 - 2020
Univ Washington Sch Med/Seattle Children's Hospital
4800 Sand Point Way NE, OC.9.850
Seattle, WA   98105-3901
(206) 987-5201
anita.beck@seattlechildrens.org
Vice Chair
Jennifer Bassetti, MD, FACMG
Term: 2018 - 2020
Weill Cornell Medical College
505 E 70th St Fl 3 # 128
New York, NY   10021-4872
(646) 962-2205
jab9161@med.cornell.edu
Board Liaison
Laurie A. Demmer, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2023
Carolinas Medical Center
PO Box 32861
Clinical Genetics Program
Charlotte, NC   28232-2861
(704) 381-6810
Lademmer@yahoo.com
Trainee Member
Heather Byers, MD
Term: 2015 - 2019
Stanford University
300 Pasteur Dr, Boswell Bldg, A097
Lucile Packard Children'S Hospital
Stanford, CA   94305-5208
(512) 820-7118
hbyers@stanford.edu
Trainee Member
Irene J. Chang, MD
Term: 2017 - 2019
University of Washington
4557 11th Ave NE
Apt 628
Seattle, WA   98105
(408) 666-0882
ijchang@uw.edu
Student
Leslie Oldfield
Term: 2018 - 2020


,   

leslie.oldfield@gmail.com
Staff
Denise E. Calvert, MBA
Term: 2010 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue
Ste 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814
(301) 718-9603
dcalvert@acmg.net
Staff
Melanie Wells, MPH
Term: 2016 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mwells@acmg.net
Member
Julie R. Jones, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Greenwood Genetic Ctr
14 Edgewood Drive
Greenville, SC   29605-4246
(864) 678-7885
juliejones@ggc.org
Member
Julie D. Kaplan, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Nemours Alfred I. DuPont Hospital for Children
1600Rockland Rd
Wilmington, DE   19803
(410) 303-1293
julie.kaplan@nemours.org
Member
Jess F. Peterson, MD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2020
Mayo Clinic
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN   55905
(507) 266-0021
Peterson.Jess@mayo.edu
Member
Douglas L. Riegert-Johnson, MBBS, MD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2020
Mayo Clinic
Medical Genetics and Gastroenterology
4500 San Pablo Road
Jacksonville, FL   32224-1865
(904) 953-2221
riegertjohnson.douglas@mayo.edu
Member
Erin Riggs
Term: 2018 - 2020
Geisinger Health System
2165 N Decatur Road
Decatur, GA   30033-5307
(404) 778-8485
eriggs@geisinger.edu
Member
Katrina M. Simmons, PhD, MS
Term: 2017 - 2019
Greenwood Genetic Center
106 Gregor Mendel Cir
Greenwood, SC   29646-2315
(864) 388-1816
katrina.simmons@sanofi.com