Name and Description
Laboratory Quality Assurance Committee

The Laboratory Quality Assurance Committee shall be composed of the Vice President for Laboratory Genetics and such other members as shall be appointed by the President based upon the recommendation of the chairperson of the committee. The committee shall investigate and report to the Board of Directors on issues which arise from or may impact upon the provision of laboratory genetics services. Such issues may include scientific and technological advances, patient and clinician needs, laboratory accreditation, socioeconomic factors, and liability concerns. When appropriate, the committee shall study, evaluate, and prepare information for dissemination to members of the College or to the public, subject to approval by the Board of Directors. The CAP/ACMG liaisions report to this committee.
Committee Members
Chair
Sarah T. South, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Ancestry
556 Oak Hollow Ct
Bountiful, UT   84010
(801) 583-2787 x 13530
ssouth@ancestry.com
Vice Chair
Fady M. Mikhail, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
University of Alabama At Birmingham
Kaul Genetics Building, Room 314A
720 20th Street South
Birmingham, AL   35294
(205) 934-9588
fmikhail@uab.edu
Board Liaison
Kristin G. Monaghan, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
GeneDx
GeneDx
207 Perry Parkway
Gaithersburg, MD   20877
3015192100
kmonaghan@genedx.com
Molecular Genetics
Caroline Astbury, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Cleveland Clinic
Path and Lab Medicine Institute LL2-132
9500 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH   44195
(216) 636-5844
astburc@ccf.org
Molecular Genetics
Elizabeth Chao, MD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
University of California, Irvine
2540 Hewitt Hall
Irvine, CA   92656
(949) 400-6320
ecchao@gmail.com
Biochemical Genetics
Irene De Biase, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
University of Utah School of Medicine
500 Chipeta Way, MS 115
Salt Lake City, UT   84108
(801) 583-2787
irene.de-biase@aruplab.com
Molecular Genetics
Joshua L. Deignan, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2020
UCLA
Dept of Pathology
10833 Le Conte Ave
Los Angeles, CA   90095-0001
(310) 825-5264
jdeignan@mednet.ucla.edu
Molecular Genetics
Daniela Del Gaudio, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2020
The University of Chicago Genetics Services
5841 S Maryland Avenue
Mc 0077 Rm G705B
Chicago, IL   60637-1447
(773) 834-6751
ddelgaudio@bsd.uchicago.edu
Biochemical Genetics
Patricia L. Hall, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2018 - 2020
EGL Genetics
EGL Genetics
2460 Mountain Industrial Blvd
Tucker, GA   30084-3812
(470) 378-2169
tricia.hall@gmail.com
Cytogenetics
Vanessa L. Horner, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2020
University of Wisconsin-Madison
465 Henry Mall
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI   53706-1501
(608) 890-1112
vanessa.horner@slh.wisc.edu
Molecular Genetics
Rong Mao, MD, , FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2020
ARUP Laboratories
500 S Chipeta Way
MS-115
Salt Lake City, UT   84108-1221
(801) 558-5068
rong.mao@aruplab.com
Cytogenetics
Gordana Raca, MD, PhD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Center for Personalized Medicine
2100 W 3rd St Ste 300
Dept. of Pathology and Lab Medicine
Los Angeles, CA   90057-1994
(323) 644-8505
graca@chla.usc.edu
Molecular Genetics
Honey V. Reddi, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
The Jackson Laboratory For Genomic Medicine
10 Discovery Dr
Farmington, CT   06032-2374
(860) 837-2062
honeyreddi@gmail.com
Cytogenetics
Lina Shao, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2018 - 2020
University of Michigan
Pathology
2900 Huron Parkway, RM 1129
Ann Arbor, MI   48105-3454
(734) 763-5805
linashao@med.umich.edu
Biochemical Genetics
Qin Sun, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza, NAB 2015
Houston, TX   77030
(713) 798-6032
qsun@bcm.edu
Molecular Genetics
Marwan K. Tayeh, PhD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
University of Michigan
3725 Med Sci II
1150 W Medical Center Dr. SPC 5629
Ann Arbor, MI   48109-5629
734 615 2028
mtayeh@umich.edu
Cytogenetics
Erik C. Thorland, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Mayo Clinic
Lab Medicine & Pathology
200 First St SW, Hilton 970
Rochester, MN   55905-0001
(507) 284-7322
thorland.erik@mayo.edu
Biochemical Genetics
Adviye Tolun, PhD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019


, NSW  

atolun@gmail.com
Trainee Member
Andrea Behlmann, PhD
Term: 2017 - 2019
Emory University, School of Medicine
2460 Mountain Industrial Boulevard
Room 223
Tucker, GA   30084
(480) 318-4247
andreabehlmann@eglgenetics.com
Trainee Member
Patrick R. Gonzales, PhD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
University of Alabama at Birmingham Dept of Genetics
720 20th St S
Kaul Genetics Bldg
Birmingham, AL   35233-2032
(205) 704-0412
prgonzal@uab.edu
Trainee Member
Anna I. Scott, PhD
Term: 2016 - 2019
Seattle Children's Hospital
4800 Sand Point Way NE
OC.8.720
Seattle, WA   98105
(206) 987-8603
anna.scott@seattlechildrens.org
CAP Rep Cytogenetics
Kathleen A. Kaiser-Rogers, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2013 - 2018
UNC Hospitals Cytogenetics Lab
Dept Path & Lab Med,CB#7525
1st Fl Memorial Hosp, Rm 1071
Chapel Hill, NC   27514
(984) 974-1790
kkr@med.unc.edu
Staff
Judith Benkendorf, MS
Term: 2007 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7220 Wisconsin Ave Ste 300
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
jbenkendorf@acmg.net
Member
Devin Oglesbee, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2018 - 2020
Mayo Clinic
Laboratory Medicine & Pathology
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN   55905-0002
(507) 284-1970
oglesbee.devin@mayo.edu