Name and Description
ACMG Foundation Board of Directors

The ACMG Foundation Board of Directors is the governing body of the ACMG Foundation and includes representatives from the American College of Medical Genetics, corporate representatives participating in the Partners in Science Program and directors representing the interests of the public. The ACMG Foundation is a charitable foundation of the American College of Medical Genetics. It is focused on funding educational activities related to medical genetics.
Committee Members
President
Bruce R. Korf, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2012 - 2023
University of Alabama At Birmingham
Dept Genetics
Kaul 230, 1530 3rd Ave S
Birmingham, AL   35294-0001
(205) 934-9411
bkorf@uabmc.edu
Director
Jeff Hawkins, MBA
Term: 2017 - 2019
Illumina, Inc

,   


Ex-Officio Representative
Gerald Feldman, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2013 - 2019
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Molecular Medicine & Genetics
540 E Canfield, 2375 Scott Hall
Detroit, MI   48201
(313) 577-6298
gfeldman@med.wayne.edu
Ex-Officio Representative
Anthony R. Gregg, MD, MBA, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2023
Baylor Maternal Fetal Medicine
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
3500 Gaston Avenue
Dallas, TX   75246
(972) 817-6100
anthonygregg50@gmail.com
Ex-Officio Representative
Louanne Hudgins, MD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2021
Stanford University School of Medicine
Division of Medical Genetics
Perinatal Genetics
Stanford, CA   94305-5208
650-498-4937
lhudgins@stanford.edu
Legal Counsel
Lynn D. Fleisher, PhD, JD, FACMG
Term: 2007 - 2020
ACMG
641 W Willow St Apt 101
Chicago, IL   60614-5176
(312) 823-3809
ldfleisher@gmail.com
Executive Director
Michael S. Watson, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2007 - 2021
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mwatson@acmg.net
Staff
Kathy Moran, MBA
Term: 2007 - 2021
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
kbeal@acmg.net
Staff
Nicole Osborne Bell
Term: 2017 - 2025
The American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Ave Ste 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4837
(301) 718-9603
nbell@acmg.net
Staff
Chris Pitro, MBA
Term: 2016 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
cpitro@acmg.net
Staff
Melanie Wells, MPH
Term: 2016 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mwells@acmg.net