Name and Description
Education and CME Committee

The Education and CME Committee shall (1) study and evaluate various aspects of medical genetics education; (2) review and recommend proposed changes in medical genetics education; (3) consider and recommend means by which the College may provide information, direction, and leadership in the field of medical genetics education; (4) consider and recommend policies and procedures by which clinical and laboratory geneticists may be assisted in maintaining their professional competence, including continuing medical genetics education, and develop criteria whereby such achievement may be recognized; and (5) plan, organize, and conduct various educational activities of the College.
Committee Members
Chair
Monica A. Giovanni, MS
Term: 2017 - 2019

100 N. Academy Ave., MC 33-50
Danville, PA   17822

monica.giovanni@gmail.com
Vice Chair
Anne M. Slavotinek, MBBS, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Univ California, San Francisco
Rock Hall Room RH384D
1550 4th St
San Francisco, CA   94143-2711
(415) 514-1783
slavotia@peds.ucsf.edu
Board Liaison
Amy E. Roberts, MD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2021
Boston Children's Hospital
Dept of Cardiology
300 Longwood Ave
Boston, MA   02115
(617) 355-8794
amy.roberts@cardio.chboston.org
Trainee Member
Kara Pappas, MD
Term: 2017 - 2019
Wayne State University / Detroit Medical Center
3950 Beaubien St
Grosse Pointe Park, MI   48230

kara.pappas@gmail.com
Executive Director
Michael S. Watson, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2025
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mwatson@acmg.net
Staff
Claudia Barnett,
Term: 2017 - 2025
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Ave Ste 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4837
(301) 718-9603
cbarnett@acmg.net
Staff
Jane Dahlroth
Term: 2014 - 2025
ACMG
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814
(703) 921-0333
jdahlroth@acmg.net
Staff
Jane Radford,
Term: 2014 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
jradford@acmg.net
Member
John A. Bernat, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
University of Iowa
200 Hawkins Dr
Pediatrics/Medical Genetics - W125 Gh
Iowa City, IA   52242-1009
(319) 356-2675
john-bernat@uiowa.edu
Member
Joann Bodurtha, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2018 - 2020
Johns Hopkins University IGM
JH IGM
600 N. Wolfe St.
Baltimore, MD   21231
410-955-1699
JBODURT1@JHMI.EDU
Member
Shweta Dhar, MD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plz
MS 228
Houston, TX   77030
(713) 798-3568
dhar@bcm.edu
Member
Yoshiko Mito, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
One Gustave L. Levy Place
Box 1497
New York, NY   10029
(212) 241-6002
yoshiko.mito@mssm.edu
Member
Thomas E. Mullen, PhD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Quest Diagnostics
Quest Diagnostics
200 Forest Street
Marlborough, MA   01752
(774) 843-3246
thomas.e.mullen@questdiagnostics.com
Member
Aditi S. Parikh, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
11100 Euclid Ave.
LKSD 1500
Cleveland, OH   44106-1716
(216) 844-3936
aditiparikhmd@gmail.com
Member
Barrie Suskin, MD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Stamford Hospital

,   

bsuskin@gmail.com