Name and Description
Maintenance of Certification Committee

In 2003 the ABMS (American Board of Medical Specialties) began to develop an expanded four part Maintenance of Certification plan that each member Board would be required to have in place by 2009. This four part MOC plan is uniform across Boards in concept, but can vary somewhat in the specifics. The long term plan for the MOC committee is to provide ongoing guidance to the ABMG and the ACMG in their efforts to develop the practical application of these plans. The vision for this joint committee is to use the experience and perspective of each committee member on questions of timing, scope of activities, as well as to guide the development of the practice improvement portion of the plan.
Committee Members
Chair
Melissa A. Merideth, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
National Institutes of Health
National Human Genome Research Inst.
10 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD   20892
(301) 402-1816
mmeridet@mail.nih.gov
Vice Chair
Lisa A. Schimmenti, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Dept Otorhinolaryngology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN   55905

schimmenti.lisa@mayo.edu
ABMGG Liaison
Ayesha Ahmad, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2023
Pediatric-Genetics, University of Michigan
D5240 Medical Professional Building
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI   48109-5000
734-764-0579
ayeshaah@umich.edu
Board Liaison
Lorraine Potocki, MD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2021
Baylor Col Med/TX Child Hospital
6701 Fannin St Ste 1560
Genetics Clinic Texas Children'S Hospita
Houston, TX   77030-2614
(832) 822-4290
lpotocki@bcm.edu
ABMGG Liaison
Darrel J. Waggoner, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2023
Univ Chicago
Human Genetics, Ped/ MC 0077
5841 S Maryland Ave, Rm L161
Chicago, IL   60637-1450
(773) 834-0555
dwaggone@genetics.uchicago.edu
Advisor
Miriam G. Blitzer, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2010 - 2022
Univ Maryland Sch Medicine
Div Human Genetics
655 W Baltimore St BRB 7-039
Baltimore, MD   21201-1559
(410) 706-4065
mblitzer@peds.umaryland.edu
Staff
Jane Radford,
Term: 2014 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
jradford@acmg.net
Member
Komal Bajaj, MD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bling 1, BS-16
Bronx, NY   10461
(718) 918-6300
komal.bajaj@nbhn.net
Member
Barbara R. DuPont, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Greenwood Genetics Ctr
106 Gregor Mendel Cir
Cytogenetics Lab
Greenwood, SC   29646-2315
(864) 941-8139
dupont@ggc.org
Member
Esperanza Font-Montgomery, MD, FACMG
Term: 2018 - 2020
University of Missouri
400 N Keene St Ste 118-F
Columbia, MO   65201-6626
(573) 884-6497
eefontmont@gmail.com
Member
Natasha Frank, MD, FACMG
Term: 2018 - 2020
Brigham and Women's Hospital
75 Francis Street
Boston, MA   02115

nfrank@partners.org
Member
Peter J. Hulick, MD, FACMG
Term: 2010 - 2019
NorthShore University HealthSystem
1000 Central St Ste 610
NorthShore Center For Medical Genetics
Evanston, IL   60201-1780
(847) 570-1029
phulick@northshore.org
Member
Minjie Luo, PhD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
3401 Civic Center Blvd; ARC 716D
Dept of Path & Lab Med
Philadelphia, PA   19104-4319
(267) 426-5101
Luom@email.chop.edu
Member
Patricia M. Miron, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Univ Mass Memorial Med Ctr
One Biotech Park
365 Plantation Street
Worcester, MA   02482
(508) 334-7815
patricia.miron@umassmemorial.org
Member
Yi Ning, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
Weill Cornell Medicine
525 E 68th St Pathology F-511
New York, NY   10065
(212) 746-4146
yning5@jhmi.edu
Member
Dawn M. Pekarek, MD, , FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2020
Ochsner
2700 Napoleon Avenue
MFM, Clara 4th Floor
New Orleans, LA   70115
(504) 842-4151
dmm@neomed.edu
Member
Nicole Safina, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Children's Mercy Hospital
Genetics
2401 Gillham Rd
Kansas City, MO   64108
816-234-3290
nsafina@cmh.edu
Member
Sha Tang, PhD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Ambry Genetics
15 Argonaut
Aliso Viejo, CA   92656-1423
(949) 900-5723
stang@ambrygen.com