Name and Description
Adult Genetics Special Interest Group Executive Committee

The objectives and goals of the Adult Disease Special Interest Group are: (1)To foster awareness and understanding among stakeholders (consumers, health professionals, insurers, policy makers, etc.) of the role of clinical genetics and genomics in adult medicine (2) To support and provide evaluation of educational programs that address clinical genetics issues for adults; (3)To promote the use of and support the development of guidelines for the recognition, detection and management of adult genetic disorders (4)To promote research evaluating the clinical utility and outcomes of genetic intervention (evaluation/consultation) in the detection and management of adult genetic disorders and disease.
Committee Members
Chair
Shweta Dhar, MD, MS, FACMG
Term: 2013 - 2019
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plz
MS 228
Houston, TX   77030
(713) 798-3568
dhar@bcm.edu
Co-Chair
Neel B. Shah, MD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2025
Mayo Clinic
HOSPITAL INTERNAL MEDICINE
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN   55905-0001
(507) 255-9225
shah.neel2@mayo.edu
Member
Ruth K. Abramson, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
USC Sch Medicine
Dept Neuropsychiatry & Behav
3555 Harden St. Ext, Ste 301
Columbia, SC   29203-6894
803-434-4536
ruth.abramson@uscmed.sc.edu
Member
Louise S. Acheson, MD
Term: 2014 - 2019
Case Western Reserve Univ
11100 Euclid Avenue, LC 5036
Dept Family Medicine
Cleveland, OH   44106-5036
(216) 844-3791
louise.acheson@case.edu
Member
Paldeep S. Atwal, MBBS, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2025
Mayo Clinic
4500 San Pablo Road S
Jacksonville, FL   32224-1865
(650) 248-0660
paldeep.atwal@gmail.com
Member
Thomas G. Brewster, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Maine Medical Center
MMP Pediatrics
1 Harnois Ave.
Westbrook, ME   04092-4392
207-233-2617
tombrewster@me.com
Member
Kimberly A. Chapman, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Children's National
111 Michigan Ave NW
Suite 1950
Washington, DC   20010
(202) 476-5278
kchapman@childrensnational.org
Member
Kurt Christensen, MPH
Term: 2014 - 2019
Brigham and Women's Hospital
41 Avenue Louis Pasteur Suite 301
Boston, MA   2115
(617) 264-5883
kchristensen@bwh.harvard.edu
Member
Debra L. Collins, MGC, MS
Term: 2014 - 2019
Univ Kansas Health Sys, Cancer Ctr
2330 Shawnee Mission Parkway
University of Kansas Cancer Center
Westwood, KS   66205-2005
(913) 588-3859
dcollins@kumc.edu
Member
Sheila M. Dobin, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Baylor Scott & White Health (CTX)
Scott & White Mem Hospital -BSW Health
Dept. of Pathology-Cytogenetics
Temple, TX   76508-0001
(254) 724-3704
Sheila.Dobin@BSWHealth.org
Member
Tanya Eble, MS
Term: 2014 - 2019
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza
Mailstop 228
Houston, TX   77030
(713) 798-8321
teble@bcm.edu
Member
W. A. Faucett, MS
Term: 2014 - 2019
Geisinger Health System
100 N. Academy Avenue M.C. 30-42
Danville, PA   17822
(570) 214-4862
wafaucett@geisinger.edu
Member
Carlos Ferreira Lopez, MD, FACMG
Term: 2016 - 2025
Childrens National Health Systems
11 Michigan Ave NW
Washington, DC   20010-2928
(312) 519-0137
ferreiracr@mail.nih.gov
Member
Nancy L. Fisher, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
U of Washington, Clinical Assoc, Prof, Peds
701 Fifth Ave, Suite 1600
Seattle, WA   98104

nancy.fisher@cms.hhs.gov
Member
Barbara Lerner, MS
Term: 2014 - 2019
Veterans Heath Admnistration
150 S. Huntington Avenue
9 Minola Road
Boston, MA   02130

mebnl@verizon.net
Member
Howard P. Levy, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Johns Hopkins Univ
Dept Medicine
10753 Falls Rd, Ste 325
Lutherville Timonium, MD   21093-4598
(410) 583-2774
hlevy3@jhmi.edu
Member
Kandamurugu Manickam, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Gesinger

,   
(614) 722-3577
murugum@gmail.com
Member
Elie Moussallem, MD
Term: 2015 - 2025
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza
BCM225
Houston, TX   77030
6174176502
elie-moussallem@hotmail.com
Member
Robert L. Nussbaum, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Invitae
150 Woodland Avenue
San Francisco, CA   94117-3861
(415) 264-2589
nussbaumr@post.harvard.edu
Member
Reed E. Pyeritz, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
3400 Civic Center Blvd
Sctr 11-133
Philadelphia, PA   19104-5127
(215) 573-5746
reed.pyeritz@uphs.upenn.edu
Member
Maren T. Scheuner, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System
11311 Wilshire Blvd.
Building 500, Room 3218
Los Angeles, CA   90073
(310) 478-3711 x48692
maren.scheuner@va.gov
Member
Sandesh C. Sreenath Nagamani, MBBS, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Baylor College of Medicine
Molecular and Human Genetics
Baylor Plaza MS 227, R812
Houston, TX   77030
(713) 798-7764
sandesh.nagamani@gmail.com
Member
Matthew R. Taylor, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Univ Colorado Health Sci Ctr
12700 E 19th Ave
Mailstop F442 Room 8022
Aurora, CO   80045-2560
(303) 724-1400
matthew.taylor@ucdenver.edu
Member
Brad T. Tinkle, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2019
Advocate Children's Hospital
1875 Dempster St
Ste 285
Park Ridge, IL   60068-1157
847-723-7705
brad.tinkle@advocatehealth.com