Name and Description
ACMG Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the College shall have the powers and duties ordinarily delegated to the governing body of a corporation, including: maintaining legal authority and responsibility; establishing general administrative procedures and transacting the general business of the College; adopting rules and regulations governing membership; reviewing and approval of all College statements and documents to be released to the public or to be submitted to a body outside of the College; establishing principles of professional conduct; and maintaining good relationships with other medical organizations, allied medical professionals, the public, and various constituencies.
Committee Members
President
Louanne Hudgins, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Stanford University School of Medicine
Division of Medical Genetics
Perinatal Genetics
Stanford, CA   94305-5208
650-498-4937
lhudgins@stanford.edu
Past President
Gerald Feldman, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Molecular Medicine & Genetics
540 E Canfield, 2375 Scott Hall
Detroit, MI   48201
(313) 577-6298
gfeldman@med.wayne.edu
President Elect
Anthony R. Gregg, MD, MBA, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
University of Florida
Department of OBGYN
Box 100294 - 1600 SW Archer Road
Gainesville, FL   32610-0001
352-273-7562
greggar@ufl.edu
VP Lab Genetics
Kristin G. Monaghan, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2019
GeneDx
GeneDx
207 Perry Parkway
Gaithersburg, MD   20877
3015192100
kmonaghan@genedx.com
VP Clinical Genetics
Maren T. Scheuner, MD, MPH, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System
11311 Wilshire Blvd.
Building 500, Room 3218
Los Angeles, CA   90073
(310) 478-3711 x48692
maren.scheuner@va.gov
Secretary
Amy E. Roberts, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2021
Boston Children's Hospital
Dept of Cardiology
300 Longwood Ave
Boston, MA   02115
(617) 355-8794
amy.roberts@cardio.chboston.org
Treasurer
Robert D. Steiner, MD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2019
University of Wisconsin
M220 Fox Fire Ln
Marshfield, WI   54449-8300
(715) 650-3030
RDSTeiner111@gmail.com
Director, Biochemical Genetics
Joel Charrow, MD, FACMG
Term: 2013 - 2019
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Children'S Hospital of Chicago
225 East Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL   60611
(312) 227-6126
jcharrow@northwestern.edu
Director, Biochemical Genetics
Tina M. Cowan, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2021
Stanford University Medical Center
300 Pasteur Dr # L235
Department of Pathology
Stanford, CA   94305-2200
(650) 724-7858
tcowan@stanford.edu
Director, Clinical Genetics
Laurie A. Demmer, MD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2023
Carolinas Medical Center
PO Box 32861
Clinical Genetics Program
Charlotte, NC   28232-2861
(704) 381-6810
Lademmer@yahoo.com
Director, Clinical Genetics
Susan D. Klugman, MD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2021
Montefiore Medical Ctr
1695 Eastchester Rd Ste 301
Dept Obstetrics & Gynecology
Bronx, NY   10461-2375
(718) 405-8150
susanklugmanmd@gmail.com
Director, Clinical Molecular Genetics
Elaine Lyon, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2023
ARUP Labs
500 S Chipeta Way
Dept of Molecular Pathology
Salt Lake City, UT   84108-1221
(801) 583-2787 X2420
lyone@aruplab.com
Director, Cytogenetics
Mary C. Phelan, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2015 - 2021
Florida Cancer Specialists
Florida Cancer Specialists
12751 Westlinks Drive, Ste 3
Fort Myers, FL   33913
(239) 561-9622
kphelan@flcancer.com
Director, Clinical Genetics
Lorraine Potocki, MD, FACMG
Term: 2013 - 2019
Baylor Col Med/TX Child Hospital
6701 Fannin St Ste 1560
Genetics Clinic Texas Children'S Hospita
Houston, TX   77030-2614
(832) 822-4290
lpotocki@bcm.edu
Director, Clinical Cytogenetics
Catherine W. Rehder, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2017 - 2023
Duke University Health System
Cytogenetics and Molecular Diagnostics
Rm 213 Wadsworth Bldg
Durham, NC   27710
(919) 613-8434
catherine.rehder@duke.edu
Editor-in-Chief, Genetics in Medicine
James P. Evans, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2006 - 2021
Univ North Carolina
Dept of Genetics
120 Mason Farm Rd, CB #7264
Chapel Hill, NC   27599-7264
(919) 966-2007
jpevans@med.unc.edu
ACMGF Foundation Liaison
Bruce R. Korf, MD, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2013 - 2023
University of Alabama At Birmingham
Dept Genetics
Kaul 230, 1530 3rd Ave S
Birmingham, AL   35294-0001
(205) 934-9411
bkorf@uabmc.edu
Legal Counsel
Lynn D. Fleisher, PhD, JD, FACMG
Term: 1991 - 2021
ACMG
641 W Willow St Apt 101
Chicago, IL   60614-5176
(312) 823-3809
ldfleisher@gmail.com
Executive Director
Michael S. Watson, PhD, FACMG
Term: 2001 - 2021
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mwatson@acmg.net
Medical Director
David B. Flannery, MD, FACMG
Term: 2014 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
dflannery@acmg.net
Staff
Kathy Moran, MBA
Term: 2017 - 2025
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
kbeal@acmg.net
Staff
Chris Pitro, MBA
Term: 2016 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
cpitro@acmg.net
Staff
Melanie Wells, MPH
Term: 2016 - 2020
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101
Bethesda, MD   20814-4854
(301) 718-9603
mwells@acmg.net